Hell’s Kitchen: The (Over)Dramatic Conclusion!

30156878.jpg Despite my rush of hope for Bonnie with her performance last week, Rock came out as the winner of Season 3 Hell’s Kitchen! It would probably have been a little unfair for Bonnie to win when Rock has done such a great job and he has more training than her, so overall, Rock definitely deserved his win.

I felt so bad for Julia having to come back on the show to cook on Bonnie’s team for the final battle of dinner service, but I wasn’t thrilled to see that she couldn’t put her feelings aside at all during the competition. It would have been a lot better off for her if she just did what she had to do and then got off the show. Oh right, and on to her completely free culinary training Ramsay‘s paying for. Rough break on that one.

She was of course happy to see Rock win as they all were, especially Bonnie, surprisingly. She’s clearly a wise enough person to know that winning would have been amazing for her, but being the #2 isn’t so shabby either. She’s going to have all sorts of doors open up to her now anyway, so I was glad to see her and everyone else be able to be so happy for Rock.

I’m exhausted after all that drama over this finale, but I can’t help but look forward to the massive amount of drama Ramsay’s next show is promising! Kitchen Nightmares with Gordon Ramsay is coming to FOX this fall, so don’t you worry, your weekly dose of Ramsay will return this fall!

Join the Hell’s Kitchen discussion on the SideReel forum.

Photo courtesy of Fox 61

1 Response to “Hell’s Kitchen: The (Over)Dramatic Conclusion!”


  1. 1 Angel August 25, 2007 at 10:23 am

    Thank u for such respectful comments of the HK finale. And for the decent picture of the winner. I’ve seen some really awful blogs about this season, it seems to have really struck a chord for some reason. Hmm.
    I’m a huge fan of the show but this wasn’t my favorite season. I’m a cook myself so I just love watching the “burnin” and competition between them. Its fun to watch. Of course the fact that someone just like me could win, I looove it! 🙂 And I agree with you, overall Rock deserved to win. He prepared more and I got the impression that he took it a little more serious than Bonnie. I’m sure she’s getting the attn she deserves as well, #2 really is exceptional, considering.


Leave a Reply

